No Exit Encore Series | Free Concert at Valley Art Center

No Exit Encore Series | Free Concert at Valley Art Center
Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 05/06/2023
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Valley Art Center



Add to my calendar

Please join No Exit as they present an engaging and multifarious concert of modern music at Valley Art Center on Saturday, May 6 at 7:00 pm. The diverse program will include some of the extraordinary pieces that the ensemble has performed in past seasons and will feature works by Evan Ziporyn, Kaija Saariaho, Krzysztof Penderecki, Alfred Schnittke, Elliot Cole, Shulamit Ran and No Exit’s Luke Rinderknecht.

No Exit’s concerts are free and open to the public. For the safety of all present, masks are recommended. Attendees should check with the venue for their current Covid safety policies. Adventurous listeners are always welcome!

To learn more, please visit

May 6, 7PM
Valley Art Center
155 Bell St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
(440) 247-7507

Partial Truths (1999)
Evan Ziporyn

Aure (2011)
Kaija Saariaho
violin & cello

Duo concertante (2010)
Krzysztof Penderecki
violin & cello

Stille Musik (1979)
Alfred Schnittke
violin & cello

Postludes (2012)
Elliot Cole
vibraphone (with 4 players)

Three Scenes for Clarinet (2007)
Shulamit Ran

Resonances (2021)
Luke Rinderknecht